Congratulations to DCS Assistant Superintendents, Overseers and Staff Officers!

Please join in sending the heartiest congratulations from the Commissioner of Corrections (Assigned), Dr. Marc Thomas and the team at the Department of Correctional Services to our Assistant Superintendents, Overseers and Staff Officers who were awarded the Medal of Honour for Meritorious Service by The Governor-General His Excellency, the Most Honourable Sir Patrick Allen at the Ceremony of Investiture and Presentation of National Honours and Awards 2023. The Ceremony occurred on Heroes’ Day, Monday, October 16, 2023.

The recipients are as follows:  

  1. Assistant Superintendent Noel Beckford 
  2. Assistant Superintendent Carol Johnson Officer
  3. Overseer Douglas Anderson
  4. Overseer Leighton Bailey
  5. Overseer Christopher Barnett
  6. Overseer Prince Benbow
  7. Overseer John Gillespie
  8. Overseer Masshia Grandison
  9. Overseer Oliver Loney
  10. Overseer Hopeton McDonald
  11. Overseer Rudolph Newman
  12. Overseer Delroy Nicholson
  13. Overseer Micheal Wayne Mckenzie
  14. Overseer Joesph Small
  15. Overseer Jacqueline Walker
  16. Overseer Fitzroy White
  17. Staff Officer Horace Clarke
  18. Staff Officer Micheal J. Hamilton
  19. Staff Officer Garfield McLeish 
  20. Staff Officer Oliver Morgan
  21. Staff Officer Ewart Palmer 

 Congratulations! We are proud of your milestone and wish you continued success in your career.

Leave a Reply

User Login

Lost your password?
Skip to content